"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

Now On Facebook!

And yeah, … I have not figured out the best way to use it yet!
Just signed up at Facebook, and it is already asking me the “become a friend” questions and I’m not really sure what I am joining or inviting.
Man, … I am way behind the times it seems!

Mike

April 28, 2010 - Posted by | abstract, art, blog, botanical, canon, composition, daylily, designer, Digital, DSLR, Fine Art Nature Photography, flora, flowers, gems, hiking, horticulture, landscapes, life, macro, Macro Photographer, nature, Nature Photographer, outdoors, paintings, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop | , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. Very cool!

    Comment by marcus | April 28, 2010 | Reply

  2. Post Pictures

    Comment by Ron Whitaker | April 29, 2010 | Reply

  3. How do we find you?

    Comment by Will Simpson | April 29, 2010 | Reply

  4. Will get some images posted soon.

    Will, … I guess until I get the Facebook badges added to the blog and to the website, I guess you could use this link to the Facebook page.

    http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/profile.php?id=100001051214619&ref=profile

    Michael

    Comment by macroartinnature | April 29, 2010 | Reply

  5. Make sure you understand your copyrights viz FaceBook before you post anything!

    Comment by Dennis Allshouse | April 29, 2010 | Reply

  6. Note that Facebook is tricky when it comes to photos. READ THE FINE PRINT. The last time I checked, which was 1 year ago, any image loaded onto facebook resulted in facebook owning the copyright to that (and any other uploaded) image.

    Comment by Astrid | May 2, 2010 | Reply

  7. Facebook makes me crazy. I try not to add anything to it that I don’t want flying all over the internet. :-)

    We would love to have you join us at Megashot.net We have communities (macro art in nature would make a fine addition), customization of your own ‘page’, ecommerce (coming soon), contests and many other features on our huge portal.

    I have been a fan of your work for a long time. Thanks so much for all the information you have shown us over the years.

    Comment by Maggie | June 12, 2010 | Reply

  8. I sent you a friend request… just thought I’d let you know so you’re not sitting there wondering who “Misty Dawn” is.

    Comment by Misty Dawn | August 6, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment

  • Meta