"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

LensFlare35.com, … and other stuff!

Still busy, … writing a lot, … and trying to keep my feet warm today!

I have been meaning for quite a while now, to pay a visit to a site that I have heard about from some other photographers, and I finally got around to it a little bit yesterday.
Bottom line? Excellent site!
The site is LensFlare35.com.
Here you can find many Podcasts from some of the top photographers around.
You can listen to them speak while they show some of their images, and there is some quite intriguing material to be found there.
Some that I have listened to so far are from well known photographers such as Arthur Morris, Tyler Stableford, David Hume Kennerly, William Neill, Gabby Salazar, Art Wolfe, George Lepp, Alfred & Fabiola Forns, and Greg Downing.
There is a lot more that I have yet to get to, and will spend some time there this weekend just to listen, to learn, … to study.
Nothing to do right now? Then kick back and enjoy!

This image below is a sister image to a image I posted a while back.
That image & post can be found here. “Let It Be”

Hope that everyone has been getting along well, and hopefully I’ll shoot something in here again right before Christmas.

Take care everyone,
Michael

“Macro Art In Nature” – Website

December 18, 2009 - Posted by | abstract, art, blog, botanical, canon, composition, Digital, DSLR, Fine Art Nature Photography, flora, flowers, hiking, horticulture, landscapes, life, macro, Macro Photographer, nature, Nature Photographer, outdoors, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop, Wildlife | , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Good morning, Mike. First off, thanks for the link. I took a quick look and bookmarked it. It looks very interesting particularly as my art takes me beyond the camera into the philosophy of art, the underlying creative process and other esoteric topics.

    And second, I really like the image. The reflections create a wonderful illusion and feel.

    Merry Christmas.

    Ed

    Comment by edvatza | December 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. I love your blog (just discovered it). I will be back.:)

    Comment by Dagrun | December 28, 2009 | Reply

  3. Your blog awakened me and put under a charm. Thank you for the wonderful photos. I came here via Blogish. I will be back directly from http://artbytomas.blogspot.com/ or http://arthiker.wordpress.com/
    Thank you for the inspiring images.

    Comment by Tomas | January 16, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

  • Meta

