"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

The Big 25!

© 2003 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited
Red Daylily – Abstract

daylilymacrored1ns1blog.jpg

Yep, … 25 years of marriage and she ain’t killed me yet.
So, … guess I ain’t all that bad!

My wife and I have been away celebrating our 25th year of marriage, thinking about all of the good and bad we have been through together, … thankfully most of it good, and we have just arrived back into town.
We even decided to take our sons along with us to let them get in on the celebration.
It was nice, … fun, … but we are all glad to be home and to relax a bit.
Plus, … our dog “Flash” did not care to much for his sitters, so he is a bit on the happy side as well!

Still trying to get everything back to normal with both of my computer systems here at home, … which turned out to be a real mess.
No loss of images, but client info turned out to be a nightmare along with tax info, etc.
No losses to speak of, but just trying to put all of the pieces back together is a big pain.

Lots of shooting to do starting next week, so not much posting of any kind for a while.
I will get back into the swing of things after some of the dust settles.

Above is a old image shot with some E6 slide film.
I do miss those days, ………. sort of!
This is an abstract of a red daylily, “double”, deep within its throat. “Hemerocallis”

Hope that everyone and their families have been getting along well, and thanks for stopping by gang!

Michael

Michael Brown – Photographer
“Macro Art In Nature” – Website

July 31, 2009 - Posted by | abstract, art, art buyer, art consultant, blog, botanical, canon, composition, designer, Digital, DSLR, Fine Art Nature Photography, flora, flowers, hiking, horticulture, life, macro, Macro Photographer, nature, Nature Photographer, outdoors, paintings, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop | , , , , ,

23 Comments »

  1. Big congrats on your 25th! I hit 20 next year. It’s really rather amazing to be able to keep a relationship strong for a quarter century! Best.

    Comment by Paul Grecian | July 31, 2009 | Reply

  2. That is great Michael – congratulations!

    Comment by Ron Niebrugge | July 31, 2009 | Reply

  3. I also add my congratulations. I’m married to my wife only for 4 years but we are together for another 4. But, oh man, 25, that’s something!

    Comment by Tomas Turecek | August 1, 2009 | Reply

  4. Many congratulations to you & your wife, Michael!

    Comment by Gill | August 1, 2009 | Reply

  5. Congratulations!!
    I really enjoy your images, and this one is no exception. Stunning!

    Comment by thedailyclick | August 1, 2009 | Reply

  6. Congratulations on the 25th to the both of you! That’s terrific!

    My wife and I just passed our 13th. I hope the logic prevails that if they don’t kill you after 12, you are pretty safe! :-)

    Comment by Mark | August 1, 2009 | Reply

  7. Glad that you are back and got your computer situation sorted out – it’s one big headache and makes one realize how dependent we have become. Happy Anniversary.

    Comment by lynnwiles | August 1, 2009 | Reply

  8. best wishes on your anniversary Mike- we’re coming up on 30.. my how time flies eh? ;)

    Comment by Cindy M. | August 1, 2009 | Reply

  9. I have to add my wishes to all of those above. I wish you two at least twice as many more.

    Love the image, Michael. And I miss E6 sometimes too. I love what is possible with the computer, but making an image with film was sort of a meditation that digital can’t replace. Most people don’t understand what I mean, but somehow I believe you will.

    Comment by Pam | August 3, 2009 | Reply

  10. Beautiful image, as always. You inspire me to continue improving my photos.
    We celebrated 23 years of marriage! Congratulations to you and your wife on 25!!!

    Comment by Anita | August 4, 2009 | Reply

  11. 25 years is really part of life, big congratulations to you and your wife!
    Have a fun!
    Dr.

    Comment by Dr.Ozdi | August 4, 2009 | Reply

  12. A huge congrats on your 25th year Mike! Glad to hear you were able to take a trip too. Hoping for many more happy years!

    Nathan

    Comment by Nathan Buck | August 7, 2009 | Reply

  13. Congrats on making it to 25. My wife and I will hit 40 in 2010. Love the vibrant colors in this image, or should I say photograph! Looks like a flame burning in the center.

    Comment by edvatza | August 7, 2009 | Reply

  14. Congrats on 25 years!!! Mark and I are coming up on our 25th in September.

    Sorry about your computer troubles. Had a few myself recently but fortunately things started acting a little hinky and I caught on that something was going wrong early on so I was able to cut things off at the pass without too much pain and no loss of data…whew! Hopefully you will be all straightened out soon. Those kinds of things are soooo very frustrating.

    Comment by Laurie | August 11, 2009 | Reply

  15. Ooops…forgot…this image is on fire! Beautiful.

    Comment by Laurie | August 11, 2009 | Reply

  16. Congrats on the 25 Years Michael wishing you and your wife 25 more !!

    Comment by Bernie Kasper | August 11, 2009 | Reply

  17. Happy 25th anniversary Michael. Someday I hope to be able to get to where you are!

    Comment by Richard Wong | August 19, 2009 | Reply

  18. congratulations, michael!
    i hope you thanked your woman for all the patience she had while you wery busy with photography and editing… ;)

    Comment by Sabine | August 27, 2009 | Reply

  19. Just spent time looking at your wonderful images – hope you post some more very soon

    Comment by yesbuts | September 26, 2009 | Reply

  20. Congrats to you and the wife, it isn’t easy to make it. Nice image too!

    Comment by Bob Towery | October 13, 2009 | Reply

  21. Belated Happy 25th, Michael … wishing you many more (I’m way ahead of you and still going strong)! Lots of good stuff here … thanks for sharing :O)

    Comment by joey | October 16, 2009 | Reply

  22. Twenty-five and still alive. Definitely a good sign. ;)

    Comment by iheartfilm | November 14, 2009 | Reply

  23. I have had great results just holding two lenses together. I recently took some macro shots of live lobsters…so much detail!

    Comment by tucker | December 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

  • Meta

