"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

Macro Photography And Digital Painting

I just started back painting some this week. Back to “macro painting”.
Have been looking through some of my older paintings and some of the newer images that I think might work pretty well for what I have in mind.
I enjoy painting within a computer.
To me, … it’s relaxing.
Also, … I have found that art buyers and designers are just as receptive to those digital creations as they are with straight photography.
All is has to be to them is, ………. “different”.
I have also been searching for various canvas textures to print these on now.
There has been some new papers etc. that has come out in the last few years, some of which I have only recently become aware of.
Some cool stuff out there!

The following two images were created in the past few years, … and the one of the frog has been posted before.
The one of the frog has always been one of my favorites!

© 2005 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited
“Old Satch” – The Frog

207_0702b0007nsnp2wp

© 2009 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited
Floral – Abstract

121_2142typ7uuo5wp

Thanks for stopping by gang,
Michael

Michael Brown – Photographer
“Macro Art In Nature” – Website

July 2, 2009 Posted by | abstract, art, art buyer, art consultant, blog, botanical, canon, composition, designer, Digital, DSLR, fauna, Fine Art Nature Photography, flora, flowers, horticulture, insects, landscapes, life, macro, Macro Photographer, nature, Nature Photographer, outdoors, paintings, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop, Wildlife | , , , , , | 17 Comments

   

  • Meta