"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

Guest Speaker At CNPA.

I have been asked to speak at the Carolinas Nature Photography Association October meeting up in Greenville, South Carolina.
The date will be on Sunday, October 11.
The time will be 4 p.m. until around 6 p.m. at the Innovate building in downtown Greenville.
Although there is not a name for the topic yet, I am sure you all can guess what it will be about!

In the past 12 years or so, I have spoke in front of crowds ranging from 8 to 600 people.
But every single one of those speaking engagements were about how I approached a particular flower with camera in hand, which is something that interested certain hybridizers and growers who were wanting to create a better image, or a more interesting perspective of the flowers that they created.

This meeting at CNPA will be different, … and a first.
It will be the first time ever that I will be speaking about the new direction I have taken.
It will be about all of the intriguing and artistic views that can be found in our world of macro.
Ranging from images with detail, to those soft abstracts and how I created them.
From insects, … to flowers, … to rocks and minerals.
Discussions will also be about some of the “Series” that I have been working on, some new stuff that I have yet to start on, and probably some Q&A will be mixed in.
Basically, … my way of seeing the world in macro, …. which for me is a “fun” way!

For those of you who visit and read this journal, (that is, … when I actually get around to posting something here lately), … I certainly would be more than happy to meet some of you guys.
More than likely I will be there a couple of hours early.
If some of you can make it that would be great.
Send me a note and I will keep a eye out and make time for some yapping.

© 2009 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited
“Dolce” Series

09dolceseries4

Everyone take care,
Michael

Michael Brown – Photographer
“Macro Art In Nature” – Website

June 4, 2009 - Posted by | abstract, art, art buyer, art consultant, blog, canon, composition, designer, Digital, DSLR, fauna, flora, flowers, hiking, horticulture, insects, landscapes, life, macro, nature, outdoors, paintings, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop | , , , , ,

8 Comments

  1. Oooooh…..wish it were in Charleston!

    Comment by Joan | June 5, 2009

  2. It’s a speech I’d like to hear…….

    Comment by Paul Grecian | June 5, 2009

  3. Thanks guys!

    And Joan, … maybe one day I can get down your way at a meeting, and speak a few syllables or two. :)
    I need to come pay you a visit anyway and let you show me some of your secret places in and around the city.

    Michael

    Comment by macroartinnature | June 5, 2009

  4. You have a beautiful blog. Keep it up. I had a relaxing stay :)

    Comment by celticmusicfan | June 5, 2009

  5. I wish I could come to this talk..
    Any upcoming talks in North Texas? :)

    Comment by Natalie | June 6, 2009

  6. I am very sure you will do it fine!
    Unfortunately Carolina is far away.

    Comment by Janne Arleklint | June 6, 2009

  7. Thanks again for stopping by gang!

    Natalie, … Janne, … Texas or Sweden?
    I’m game! :)

    Michael

    Comment by macroartinnature | June 8, 2009

  8. It will be a fascinating and informative discussion I am certain.

    Comment by Laurie | June 11, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

  • Meta

