"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

“Free Wheeling” Photography.

“Ain’t got no breaks, ….. it’s free wheeling!”
Little Rascals, In “Free Wheeling” – Our Gang Comedy

And that is how I consider the direction of my photography to be right now.
It’s free wheeling, and I ain’t got no breaks. No maps needed neither.
I’m having a lot of fun with it as well.

I walked up onto a bridge and looked down.
I saw a scene, but started to enjoy a view that was entirely different.
I photographed the “not normal” view.
So, … what did I do here?
Why did I do it?
Ask yourself, ….. “can I do it?” Would you want to do it?
If not, ….. then why not?
All of us have been taught over the years and each day we still learn something new.
But with each day that comes, … one should try to teach as well.

© 2009 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited
“Free Wheeling”

freewheeling1wp

#Edit:
I guess some may not know what in the heck I was talking about, … so, …
If you rotate this image counter-clockwise, this is how I viewed the image when it was first seen from the small bridge.
But something was drawing me to view it as a horizontal.
I framed it vertically on the tripod, then climbed up on the railing to make the final adjustments looking at it as a horizontal.
A polarizer was also used.
I guess my brain was on the wicked side that day!
#End Edit:

This world in which we live is so uptight right now, but it is not the way I choose to live.
I have to allow my mind to play, to explore.
It’s a never ending road that I like to follow, and I hope that my engine never runs out of gas.

On another thought, … there was an era when our youth and innocence went along hand in hand, when laughter from kids seemed to be more real than today.
The “Little Rascals” was a huge part of that era.
I’m sure that these clips are not shown today as much, since we now live in a highly PC world.
Here is the link to the video, “Free Wheeling”.
A highly recommended classic!!
The Little Rascals in “Free Wheeling” – Our Gang Comedy.

Take care everyone,
Michael

April 30, 2009 - Posted by | abstract, art, art buyer, art consultant, blog, botanical, canon, composition, designer, Digital, DSLR, Fine Art Nature Photography, flora, flowers, hiking, horticulture, landscapes, life, macro, Macro Photographer, nature, Nature Photographer, outdoors, paintings, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop | , , , , ,

10 Comments

  1. Wonderful.

    I love the reflection.

    Very nice work. Very artistic!

    Comment by ForestWander Nature Photography | May 1, 2009

  2. It’s like a hand cupped to hold a very fragile world together. I completely agree about the lack of innocence in youth – and what a shame that is for society as a whole.

    Comment by Roberta | May 1, 2009

  3. I love this image. I’ve looked at it about 10 times today. It’s simple, beautiful and has a sense of movement in it’s stillness. Nice.

    Comment by lynnwiles | May 1, 2009

  4. Really like this image. It gives me a sense of peacefulness. It’s very much zen-like.

    Comment by sil | May 2, 2009

  5. Michael, what I like about your photography is that you always find beauty and poetry in a small things that can easily be overlooked …simple leaf, reflection when given some time and observation trough your eyes becomes piece of art …great example in this photo where simple elements when masterfully arranged produce something worth admiring

    Comment by Robert Burcul | May 2, 2009

  6. Great post … awesome photo, Mike. Everyone I know is ‘free wheeling!’, re-inventing themselves in today’s ‘New World’. Lucky for you and your artistic eye!

    Comment by joey | May 3, 2009

  7. I am seeing antlers.

    Comment by Mark | May 4, 2009

  8. Thanks everyone for visiting, and the very kind remarks.
    Appreciate it!

    Hey Mark, … my youngest son said the exact same thing! :)

    Michael

    Comment by macroartinnature | May 4, 2009

  9. Love the composition. The reflection is great. Very nice.

    Comment by edvatza | May 4, 2009

  10. I have a nine year old that eats up the Little Rascals, at that age he even wonders why life can’t be that simple, you know what they say Out of the mouth of babes !!

    Beautiful image BTW !!

    Comment by Bernie Kasper | May 4, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

  • Meta

