"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

Taking A Deep Break From Photography!

Yep, …… a deep break & breath is needed!
Yesterday while checking some of my files dating back to the year 2000, I discovered that I have created more images in the past 5 weeks than I have in the past 2 years.
Yes, I am busy. Creating new types of imagery, creating imagery for certain series I have been working on for quite a while, and writing a awful lot.
So, … I am taking a break.
Besides, ………. the grass needs cutting! : )

© 2009 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited
“Adagio” Series – #22

09adagioseries22b1wp

During the past 5 weeks, while having some time out on the road, I have whipped out the laptop and worked on a website, a website that I will use for about a year or so while working on another site that is a bit more my style.
I have fixed something up over at Photium for the time being, and discontinued my archives at Photoshelter.
New Website: “Macro Art In Nature”
It will do for now!
Photoshelter was nice, and particularly for stock imagery.
But, for what I do, I determined that their little quirks that I did not like were pretty much the same as Photium, and I still could deliver files to clients like I have done in the past.
So, … for certain reasons, … I moved!

There are some things that I will be working on at this new site that you can visit now, such as the “Contact, Info, Client” pages.
Prints page soon will be in place.
All new work will be uploaded at this site as it is created, … so stay tuned.

Oh well, … let me run and answer some overdue email and get back out in the yard.
I have a couple of days to work around the house before heading to Summerville, Magnolia Gardens and Plantation, and the Audubon Swamp Gardens at the end of the week for a 3 day shoot, … so I’m outta here gang!

Hope that everyone is getting along well!
Michael

Michael Brown – Photographer
“Macro Art In Nature” – Website

March 30, 2009 - Posted by | abstract, art, art buyer, art consultant, blog, canon, composition, designer, Digital, DSLR, fauna, flora, flowers, hiking, horticulture, insects, landscapes, life, macro, nature, outdoors, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop | , , , , ,

17 Comments

  1. Great photos!

    Comment by lwayswright | March 30, 2009

  2. wow, wonderful work, interesting blog! I do nature photography and love love love it. I m new to it, but everyday is a new and wondrous day when seen through the eye that looks at life as art. Come visit
    http://abbesworld.wordpress.com blog about nature
    http://offshoot2.wordpress.com art/photography blog

    Comment by A.j. | March 30, 2009

  3. You are an amazing photographer! Beautiful photos.. :)

    Comment by Camilla | March 30, 2009

  4. great blog!! good luck and keep it up.

    Comment by AJ | March 30, 2009

  5. Looks like you deserve a break indeed.. All those beautiful pictures :)

    These are my favorites:

    1.Mixed Media – Halloween Pennant Dragonfly

    2.09adagioseries21

    Oh who am I kidding! I liked most of them :)

    Comment by Archie | March 30, 2009

  6. I know the picture thing :D
    Since shooting raw, I shoot a bit less though, I need a bigger memory card ;)

    Yeah for yardwork & breaks ;)

    And your pics are indeed beautiful!
    Love the ones on your sidebar.

    Comment by rainmountain | March 30, 2009

  7. beautiful images….I think you have earned that break.

    Comment by simplyblogged | March 30, 2009

  8. I like your images a lot. Very poetic!

    Comment by photohand | March 30, 2009

  9. thanks for the link to the macro site, one of my favorite forms of photography, always challenging and not something that everyone else has or does. Nice site too, thx

    Comment by Scott Fillmer | March 30, 2009

  10. Thanks everyone! :)

    A couple of times a year I get busy like this.
    But man, it seems that everything has picked up a notch around here, but everywhere else, certain things have slacked off.

    I should be grateful, … and I am.
    But man, ….. I’m tired!

    Today, … I cut the grass.
    But, … only half of it!
    Wonder what the wife will say when she gets home?

    I just thought I should keep things interesting!

    Michael

    Comment by macroartinnature | March 30, 2009

  11. I find that taking a break gives me new ideas and a fresh perspective.

    Also, even though I plan to take a break for long periods of time, I find that I am soon called back to get busy on projects.

    But the new perspective makes light of the heavy load I had before.

    Comment by ForestWander Nature Pictures | March 30, 2009

  12. Good idea Michael. I have never been sold on having other sites drive traffic for me. Other sites have always been complimentary to me and should be treated as much in my opinion.

    Comment by Richard Wong | April 1, 2009

  13. It sounds like your creative juices are really flowing the past few weeks. I love it when I am in that mode. A break is always a good thing I think. It can create a renewed vision and energy.

    Hopefully my creative juices will pick up again as the weather improves. I feel like I’ve been on a very LOOONG break.

    Good luck with the new site work. I hope it works out well for you.

    As always this is a wonderful photo.

    Comment by Laurie | April 1, 2009

  14. I see some new faces here. Cool!
    Will be stopping by and visit some of you new folks, as well as some of you “oldies” as well.

    Thanks for the kind comments everyone, and you guys take care.

    Michael

    Comment by macroartinnature | April 1, 2009

  15. Beautiful work is that the height of your Grass :) great capture !!

    Comment by Philip | April 2, 2009

  16. Looks good Michael. But I did stop in the “Art” section and ponder… “What is Art?” ;-)

    Comment by Mark | April 4, 2009

  17. Love the new site! I really am fascinated by your work, Michael. Always love to go through your images :) Ciao!

    Comment by sil | April 9, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

  • Meta

