"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

Yellow Wildflowers, Low Perspective.

It’s still a bit tough trying to find something to write about, but I can always go through my files and maybe come up with something that I have yet to post which hopefully can give another individual some ideas that they can try out in the future.

The following image is nothing more than a yellow wildflower found out in the fields but using a very low perspective and shooting through the existing foliage that was right in front of the lens.

© 2006 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited.

“Yellow Wildflowers”

06yellowwildflower3wp1

Thanks for stopping by everyone,
Michael

Michael Brown – Photographer

“Macro Art In Nature”

December 1, 2008 - Posted by | abstract, art, blog, botanical, canon, composition, Digital, DSLR, Fine Art Nature Photography, flora, flowers, hiking, horticulture, landscapes, life, macro, Macro Photographer, nature, Nature Photographer, outdoors, paintings, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop | , , , , ,

13 Comments »

  1. Nice images.

    Comment by Steve | December 1, 2008 | Reply

  2. Exquisite. I love the simplicity of this shot, the compositions and soft tones. Well done! cheers

    Comment by rye | December 1, 2008 | Reply

  3. I know the feeling about writers block. Good idea about going to the archives for a little inspiration!

    Comment by Mark | December 1, 2008 | Reply

  4. Elegant! This is such a pretty one. Delicate and graceful, soothing and refreshing.

    Comment by Laurie | December 2, 2008 | Reply

  5. As usual Michael, BEAUTIFUL!! creative too. ;o)

    Comment by Darlene Almeda | December 2, 2008 | Reply

  6. Michael;
    Please please don’t stop writing. I so much enjoy both your narrative, and the wonderful images you create. Every time you post something new, I go out and try to duplicate it myself. Never with the impact and beauty of your work.
    Maybe someday…..

    Comment by Peter | December 2, 2008 | Reply

  7. I like it Michael. It definately works!

    Comment by Kari Post | December 2, 2008 | Reply

  8. very nice. Amzing effect.

    Comment by ocorti | December 3, 2008 | Reply

  9. Thanks again everyone. Appreciate it!

    Hey Peter,
    Oh, … I want stop writing I don’t think, but it’s just that lately it seems that I have nothing new to write about.
    I try to stay away from the Canon vs Nikon, Mac vs PC, this sensor vs that sensor type writings, so I am somewhat limited to what and/or how I shoot certain things and maybe why I shoot it. So with that, I am somewhat limited and feel like everything I want to say has already been said.

    Hopefully I will come up with something a bit different here soon, ….. maybe! :)

    Thanks again gang,
    Michael

    Comment by macroartinnature | December 4, 2008 | Reply

  10. Nice site, I enjoyed looking at your photos..as far aw writing, sometimes writing about the memories or thoughts invoked by an image gets me to what I want to write about. just my 2 cents
    diane

    Comment by ellisonbaypottery | December 7, 2008 | Reply

  11. Your images always have that unusual look to them that I love.
    So, those patterns are from grass right in front of the lens? How close is the foliage in comparison to the subject?

    Comment by Richard H | December 17, 2008 | Reply

  12. Thanks Richard! :)

    Yes, those darker streaks are thin blades of grass that is located between the flower and the lens.
    If I remember correctly, those blades of grass were about 2ft away from the lens, with the flower about 2ft behind the blades of grass.

    Comment by macroartinnature | December 17, 2008 | Reply

  13. Excellent, like a painting – very nice.

    Comment by deceptive | December 30, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

  • Meta

