"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

Blue Series – “Ancient Promenade” – Brazil Agate Rock.

Just finished up the “Blue Series” of images, with a few going to a client up in Minnesota.
Thought I would post this one, showing a cosmic dancer promenading throughout the galaxies.
Can you see the dancer?
This piece is from a Brazil Agate rock created with strong backlighting, the Canon 100mm macro and extension tubes, … and other stuff!

© 2008 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited.
Ancient Promenade”
Blue Series

I took my sons to the State Fair today, where they promptly took me everywhere there was to go and they did it multiple times.
My chair is calling me now! :)

Everyone take care, and thanks for visiting.
Michael

Michael Brown – Photographer

“Macro Art In Nature”

October 17, 2008 - Posted by | abstract, art, blog, canon, composition, Digital, DSLR, Fine Art Nature Photography, gems, landscapes, lapidary, life, macro, Macro Photographer, minerals, nature, Nature Photographer, paintings, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop, rock hound, rocks, slabs | , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Yes!!!! I see it! There is such graceful flow and movement in this and yes the dancer!

    Comment by Laurie | October 19, 2008 | Reply

  2. This series continues to fascinate and delight. I’m really enjoying it. Thanks.

    Comment by Paul Grecian | October 20, 2008 | Reply

  3. magical! a fairy-scape :)

    Comment by Cindy | October 25, 2008 | Reply

  4. Wow..your work is really cool. I too am a photographer and focus on macro’s and abstraction. I would love it if you visited my portfolio http://www.redbubble.com/people/henzy. Hope you enjoy it as much as i enjoyed yours.

    Comment by Hena Tayeb | October 28, 2008 | Reply

  5. That is the most beautitul blue! I just found your blog and have enjoyed it thoroughly, stunning pics and great information. I am new to the dslr world and need all the tips I can get, thanks for sharing.

    BTW…it is nice to see that I’m not the only crazy one taking pics of spider, lol!

    Comment by inadvertentfarmer | November 6, 2008 | Reply

  6. Thanks again gang for visiting and the kind comments.
    Appreciate it!

    Michael

    Comment by macroartinnature | November 8, 2008 | Reply

  7. Hena, … absolutely stunning work you have over at RedBubble.
    You most certainly have a excellent sense of composition, composition. Excellent!

    Unfortunately, I had to leave you some comments here.
    Maybe you will set it.
    At RedBubble, I am required to “sign up” before I can leave comments on your work, … so I will simply write it here instead.

    Anyway, … again, … wonderful work that you have and imagery that I thoroughly enjoyed viewing.
    Keep it up!

    Comment by macroartinnature | November 8, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

  • Meta

