"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

Top Ten Posts From “Macro Art In Nature” Since 2005.

© 2008 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited.
“Daylily”

Well, ….. it seems that I have not had much to say or to write about this past year or so.
Have been busy with the family, busy keeping the business above water, busy creating a new body of work that I have yet to show anyone, … just plain busy!
It seems that when I do write something here in my journal, I have been repeating myself.
Maybe one day I will have something new to say.

I was digging around my journal the other day and looking at various stats.
One stat that I have not looked at in a long long time were the most viewed posts that I have created since starting this journal.
It was interesting to look at those stats, some which surprised me.

Here are the Top 10, most viewed posts since 2005.
** A couple of these are older posts moved over from the “Blogger” days, and I have yet to line up the images and text to match up with the existing WordPress posts.

1. Artistic Blurs In Your Macro Images Using Photoshop
2. Using The “Orton” Method For Artistic Blending
3. “Layers Of Gold” Macro – Using Reversed Nikkor 50mm 1.4 Lens.
4. “In Their World” Series – Unwanted Highlights In Your Photography?
5. Rose Stamen – 50mm Reversed Lens
6. What The Lensbaby “Should” Force You To Do!
7. Adding Space To A Image In Photoshop Using The “Free Transform” Tool
8. Michael Brown, Inventor Of The “Cram It” Method In Photography.
9. A Marriage Of Macro Photography & Georgia O’Keeffe Paintings.
10. Photography In Late Evening Light.

Oh well, ….. at least I wrote something! : )

Everyone take care,
Michael

“Macro Art In Nature”

July 6, 2008 - Posted by | abstract, art, blog, botanical, canon, composition, daylily, Digital, dragonflies, dragonfly, DSLR, fauna, Fine Art Nature Photography, flora, flowers, gems, hemerocallis, hiking, horticulture, insects, landscapes, lapidary, life, macro, Macro Photographer, minerals, nature, Nature Photographer, odonata, outdoors, paintings, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop, rock hound, rocks, slabs, Wildlife | , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Hey Mike…it’s hard to compete with busyness. You’re doing what you need to do right now. Thanks for the list of past posts, though. I found three that I hadn’t read before, and I’m checking them out. (The Lensbaby post is what I needed…I haven’t yet fallen in love with that particular lens.)

    Comment by Photo Buffet | July 8, 2008 | Reply

  2. Hey Mike
    I’m glad to hear your busy and I know what you mean about saying things over and over. I have that problem naming my pictures oh well. Just wanted to say i do appreciate you sharing your pictures they continue to be an inspiration.

    Theo

    Comment by Theodore | July 10, 2008 | Reply

  3. Sometimes life gets in the way. I know of what you speak.

    It is always a treat to see your photos and read your posts. It is worth waiting for.

    Comment by Laurie | July 12, 2008 | Reply

  4. Thanks gang,
    Michael

    Comment by macroartinnature | July 21, 2008 | Reply

  5. This is ‘pure’ gold… I’m new to the site and came across you’re name in a forum posting about ‘photographers’…I’m so glad I did you have some wonderful images and this is ‘pure gold’… superb work and I’ve enjoyed my ‘visit’.

    Thank you for sharing
    Karen

    Comment by karenuk | August 1, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

  • Meta

