"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

Testing out new WordPress dashboard.

This is just a test post along with a image from last year.
It is a bit incredible that WordPress changed everything around without letting the members know about it, and to the point that so many WP users are having a ton of issues.
It is an absolute chore to add any posts now, and incredibly ignorant with how you upload images and add them to your post.
And if I lose a bunch of existing posts after making this one, like it has happened to others, then I probably will stop all together.

Okay, … so I am fixing to add a image.
Cross your fingers!

© 2007 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited.
Halloween Pennant – Dragonfly

Edit:
Well, looks like the work-around in fact, ……. worked!

Thanks for visiting everyone,
Michael

Portfolio Now Listed At “PhotoShelter”

pslink1.jpg

“Macro Art In Nature”

April 15, 2008 - Posted by | abstract, art, blog, botanical, canon, composition, Digital, dragonfly, DSLR, fauna, Fine Art Nature Photography, flora, flowers, hiking, horticulture, insects, landscapes, life, macro, Macro Photographer, nature, Nature Photographer, outdoors, paintings, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop, Wildlife

9 Comments

  1. Wow, that’s a lovely photo.

    Comment by myrmecos | April 15, 2008

  2. Seems to work. If there are any problems they are not really visible.
    On the other note, do you find PhotoShelter working for you? I’ve got there few images since Collections launch without much success.

    Comment by Andriy | April 15, 2008

  3. Thanks guys,

    Andriy, with the Photoshelter Collections, I have a few of the potential buyers who have added some images to their cart, but still nothing yet as far as sales.
    Yes, we must give PSC time, and it does take a while for the checks to come to the photographer if a license/sale has been made. I will hang with them for a while to see what happens.
    I have submitted some and they have accepted 125 of my images, but I will not upload anymore until they get a few kinks ironed out. And they do have quite a few kinks to fix!

    It is very hard trying to figure them out.
    Some of my best images, images that have actually been sold/licensed and have made me a good bit of money, … all were rejected by PSC.
    I submitted some that I would never ever show a buyer, and those were accepted.
    PSC says they have their act together, … but I am not so sure about that, especially with their inconsistent editors who has their so called “New York degrees and experience”.
    It’s laughable actually!
    Stock is really not for me, as the art market is working out just fine.
    But I will still send in a few images to PSC just to see if anything will catch someone’s eye.
    You never know!

    Thanks again,
    Michael

    Comment by macroartinnature | April 15, 2008

  4. I have been holding off upgrading to 2.5 since I have read it really changes a lot of things around. After finally getting my new theme to look right, I am scared to mess with it again. I have quite a few plugins that I rely on, so I would want to make sure they work in 2.5 first.

    Comment by Mark | April 15, 2008

  5. You and me both Mark!
    I ain’t got no time for no messing around with all that I have done over the past few years and WP does not fully have their act together and they give no assurance that you will not lose everything, … which some have already lost a lot of!!

    I sure did write that fast!!! : )

    Gotta go,
    Mike

    Comment by macroartinnature | April 15, 2008

  6. Hey Michael,

    Last week I was telling a friend how easy it was to do a blog with WordPress. I told him I would set it up for him. I downloaded what turned out to be a new version of WordPress. To make a long story short – I never could create a post with a photo in it! I won’t be upgrading anytime soon.

    Cool photo!

    Ron

    Comment by Ron Niebrugge | April 16, 2008

  7. Wow. That is a really cool photo. I’m an artist and I work from photo references much of the time. I need to improve my photography skills.

    Comment by How to draw animals | April 17, 2008

  8. Thanks again gang!

    Ron, … I think that the WordPress gurus are in dire need of a enema!

    Michael

    Comment by macroartinnature | April 17, 2008

  9. I’m glad you got the work around working. I always enjoy your posts, both the comments and the beautiful images. Much success to you!

    Comment by Roberta | April 18, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

  • Meta

