"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

I’ve Been Tagged! Oh well, ….. here’s the tale!

I got tagged by Bonnie, … and that Paul guy started it!
Now I am suppose to tell you 8 things about me that you did not know.
So, since I have a day or two to goof off before getting back to work, … here we go.

1. I never really liked Elvis a whole lot, never did like the Bee Gees, never did like the Supremes, and absolutely hate “beach music!”

2. I do not trust a man who can not cry!

3. I would choose life on a small island all alone with plenty of food and good health long before I would take a place in the big city with all the money in the world!

4. I am a Carolina Gamecock fan, … so, … everybody else sucks! (okay, you can write me now!) LoL!

5. I will not eat anything that is still moving.

6. If I had a couple of wishes, one would be to go back in time, and beat the hell out of the person or persons who invented the neck tie!

7. If you ever mess with my family, …..

8. If you ever mess with my dog or my pickup truck, ….. you’re dead!

And one more:

9. I have a direct line with God who is always there when I need to talk, and the great thing is this, ….. he is “never” outsourced!!

Edit: One that I should have put in there.
“I have never been to a Starbucks”. (And never have any intentions of doing so neither!!)

© 2007 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited.

“Halloween Pennant” – Dragonfly
“In Their World” – Series

07intheirworld21a07.jpg

Everyone take good care of yourselves, and thanks for visiting!
Mike

“Macro Art In Nature”

July 29, 2007 - Posted by | abstract, art, blog, Blogroll, botanical, canon, composition, Digital, dragonfly, DSLR, fauna, Fine Art Nature Photography, flora, flowers, hiking, horticulture, insects, landscapes, life, macro, Macro Photographer, nature, Nature Photographer, outdoors, paintings, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop, Wildlife

9 Comments

  1. Mike, thanks for squeezing in the time to do this. It has been a fun read. I’m with you on #2, #3, and #5, especially…and I’m so grateful re. your “outsourcing” remark on #9. That “direct line” is my life’s greatest blessing!

    Comment by Photo Buffet | July 29, 2007

  2. Of course the photo is a stunner. But your personal tidbits are so amusing and fun to read. Nice to get to know a little more about you.

    Comment by Laurie | July 29, 2007

  3. I share some of those feelings…

    Great work with all your pictures…

    Comment by Susheel | July 30, 2007

  4. Softie!
    That dragonfly looks like it’s in a surreal world all of his/her own, but, hey, it looks like heaven! :)

    Comment by [jm.n] | July 31, 2007

  5. Remarkably beautiful photo.

    Comment by paintingartist | August 1, 2007

  6. Can’t do anything for you on #4 except say that things are looking better with the “old ball coach”.

    I shall however pray that the Lord shall remove the hatred from your heart. Or was this a Halloween Pennant Trick? Or is it Louis XIV that you hate for the necktie? :-)

    I suppose as the August heat comes to SC the hatred escalates?

    :-)

    Comment by Marc | August 5, 2007

  7. Great photo… beautiful!
    Earth Shots .org

    Comment by Earth Shots | August 11, 2007

  8. very delicate picture. beautiful.

    Comment by .:CushmoK:. | August 23, 2007

  9. Such a beautifull dragonfly…

    Comment by Nuno Barreto | August 28, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

  • Meta

