"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

“Phlox” Flower – Macro Abstract

After two days of rain, I am now two days behind on shooting!
Back at it tomorrow.
I have shown this one before on the old blog, but it never made the transfer over to WP.

© 2004 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited.
“Phlox”

wp04phloxabstract30c04wp.jpg

Thanks for looking gang!

“Macro Art In Nature” – Website

June 3, 2007 - Posted by | abstract, art, blog, botanical, canon, composition, Digital, DSLR, Fine Art Nature Photography, flora, flowers, horticulture, landscapes, life, macro, Macro Photographer, nature, Nature Photographer, outdoors, paintings, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop | , , , , ,

10 Comments

  1. I love your stuff. I want a macro lens bad.

    Comment by shawna | June 3, 2007

  2. Beautiful image Michael

    Comment by Bernie Kasper | June 3, 2007

  3. Mike, I knew you’d be back with a post now and then. :)
    This is the type of photo that has branded you–it is soft in all the right places and has that area of perfect focus. Your macros are absolutely breathtaking, like a painting that’s come to life.

    Comment by Photo Buffet | June 3, 2007

  4. Nicely composed Michael! I have a ton of these around my neck of the woods. Only the mosquitoes carry me away when I try to get this close.

    Comment by Mark | June 4, 2007

  5. hi michael,
    perfect composition, as usual! love the way the oof part of the flower leads my eye right into the sharply focused area. always an inspiration to visit your site!

    Comment by Pixel Chix | June 5, 2007

  6. I really like this image…

    Comment by Jimmy | June 5, 2007

  7. Two days of rain…I’m jealous!! Gorgeous macro as always :))

    Comment by deb | June 6, 2007

  8. This is great shot!!

    Comment by Charlie Tan | June 11, 2007

  9. Beautiful image. Nice depth of field.

    Comment by Andy-Kim Möller | June 11, 2007

  10. Thanks everyone, really appreciate it!

    Comment by macroartinnature | June 19, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

  • Meta

