"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

Information about the coming months ahead.

Hello everyone,

Just to let everyone know that I will not be posting much at all if any in the coming summer months.
If there is one thing that I desperately need to work on, is “marketing” my work.
I am happy with the buyers that I am working with now, but I do need to expand in some areas a bit more.
It is a part of the business that is ever changing, with new methods, new arenas to explore for my work, new styles, new needs and wants from the clients, … and so on.
It is a bit mind boggling, but it is something that I need to do in order to keep moving on with what I enjoy doing.
Everything will remain here as is, … I just will not be hanging around that much at all until late in the year.

So anyway, let me go and get back to these e-mails that I am way behind on, ….. again!

Everyone take care, … have a great time shooting and creating, ….. and enjoy it!!

Mike

“Grass”
© 2007 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited.

wp07grasseshorizontal07wp.jpg

“Macro Art In Nature” – Website

May 16, 2007 - Posted by | abstract, art, blog, botanical, canon, composition, Digital, DSLR, fauna, Fine Art Nature Photography, flora, flowers, hiking, horticulture, insects, landscapes, life, macro, Macro Photographer, nature, Nature Photographer, outdoors, paintings, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop, Wildlife | , , , , ,

21 Comments

  1. Good luck! That is something I need to learn about as well. But instead I just keep going out and having fun. Bad business plan, great life plan.

    Comment by cruxphoto | May 16, 2007

  2. Sounds like a good life plan to me! :)

    At least I don’t have to worry about the accounting part very much.
    I let the wife do it.
    She’s a wiz at it!

    Now marketing is another whole new ball of wax!!

    Comment by macroartinnature | May 16, 2007

  3. Good luck & good shooting Mike.

    Comment by Chris | May 16, 2007

  4. Have a great summer! Don’t forget to take long walks in nature. The best ideas often just “pop-up” like that while walking slowly and just being there in the moment. Let nature inspire you and help you in your marketing plan!

    Email me if you’d like to discuss marketing. I’ve done my share of reading and testing in the portrait business. Also being a full time eCommerce webmaster… maybe I could help a bit.

    D

    Comment by Denis | May 16, 2007

  5. Great shot…
    and Best wishes with whatever you are pursuing!

    Comment by Intern | May 16, 2007

  6. I have always been impressed that you have even taken the time to post here, being a pro snapper and all. But I also know that the bills don’t pay themselves which is why you sometimes need to prioritise things a bit. Have fun – I’m looking forward to seeing what comes out of your efforts.

    Comment by peter | May 17, 2007

  7. Enjoy your summer. I’m sure we’ll all check back now and then for that one irresistable shot you can’t help but post. Hope all goes well with the marketing end of your business. You’re a rare talent and I wish you all the best.

    Comment by Photo Buffet | May 17, 2007

  8. good luck to you! Hope to see more of your work. Have a great day today.

    Comment by lolnature | May 17, 2007

  9. This is so beautiful!!

    I wish you the best of luck…so much so that you’re plate overflows with opportunities.

    Comment by micki | May 17, 2007

  10. Don’t forget blogging can be an active marketing effort as well! ;-) Hope to continue to see your new work Michael.

    Comment by Mark | May 17, 2007

  11. Have a great time shooting and marketing :) Looking forward to see more of your work late in the year. All the best! Ciao!

    Comment by sil63 | May 18, 2007

  12. your work is awesome and very inspiring. i’ve never worked with soft focus and now i will have to do so!

    Comment by anni | May 18, 2007

  13. Just wanted to let you know that your full feed is being scraped by the millionrss project.

    You can see it here: http://www.millionrss.com/feed/Photography/%22Macro-Art-In-Nature%22-49874.html

    mine was scraped too. After having asked for removal, it was gone for a few hours and now is back up again… this is defintiely not a good thing!

    Comment by profkienstra | May 20, 2007

  14. […] Macro Art in Nature […]

    Pingback by Prof Kienstra’s Vision | another update | May 20, 2007

  15. Ah the marketing – it is sooooo time consuming – and never ending. Good luck Michael. I will subscribe to your blog using the slick little button so I can keep up!

    Comment by Gloria Hopkins | May 21, 2007

  16. Soft colors. Nice

    Comment by Daniel A. Norman | May 21, 2007

  17. Wounder photo!

    Comment by Photos of flowers | May 21, 2007

  18. Thanks Professor!
    I think my attorney’s message may have already been sent!

    ** Matthew sent me a very nice note, and decided to discontinue the project.
    The note certainly says plenty about the guy.
    A gentleman!

    Comment by macroartinnature | May 21, 2007

  19. i must admit i had the same experience with Matthew. He seems to be an allright guy who had an idea, which he maybe didn’t think through completely.

    A very quick response time on any messages sent. So i’ll keep monitoring to see what he’ll come up with next. He told me he would go for a directory type of thing. THan i would sign up.

    Comment by profkienstra | May 22, 2007

  20. It sounds like you are making some great progress in marketing your work already! These dreamy looks you achieve as in this image really appeal to me. I look at some of ours sometimes and think, yeah – they’re ok, but then I look at yours and they’re in a different league! Keep it up!

    Comment by BobC | May 23, 2007

  21. Hey guys, thanks so much for your feedback on the millionRSS project. For now, we completely disabled the full feeds that were being displayed and are trying to regroup and figure out how to keep the project going in a respectful way, one way we thought of was to show just the titles of each post within a feed (not showing any content from a post at all) and provide a link directly to the feed owners site for millionRSS users to view the content…we thought this would be a great way for Blog owners to get a back link from our millionRSS project – more of a directory of sorts – any thoughts? :) Cheers! Matthew

    Comment by Matthew | May 24, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

  • Meta

