"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

“She Wore Blue” – Lensbaby Image.

She came down the path and through the hills like a whisper, with a voice that was as calming as the sounds of the wind that were moving throughout the tall trees.
She asks, “what are you taking pictures of?”
I told her that I was shooting some landscapes, and trying out some new equipment.
She replies, “I hope you can take a picture that will remind you of today.”
She then puts her hand on my shoulder and says, “I am 84 years old, and I have some catching up to do.”
She smiles, and with a gleam in her eye, … she is off.

At that time, I had not recorded any shot all day long that would “remind me of the day.”
As she strolled off and down the hill, … it was she who gave me the shot that would always remind me of that day, and that very brief encounter.

It turned out to be a very good day!

© 2007 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited.

“She Wore Blue”

wp292_9223g1wp.jpg

Lensbaby 3G – Handheld
1/250 sec.
ISO 100

March 9, 2007 - Posted by | abstract, art, blog, botanical, canon, composition, Digital, DSLR, Fine Art Nature Photography, flora, flowers, hiking, horticulture, landscapes, life, macro, Macro Photographer, nature, Nature Photographer, outdoors, paintings, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography | , , , , ,

8 Comments

  1. Beautiful abstract. Nice use of the Lensbaby. Just looking at the photograph, you want to know a little more about the person in the photograph, but it is not really necessary, nor does it change the “peace” I get from this photo. Nevertheless, reading the text fills in some story details, and that is an added benefit for the viewer.

    Comment by Nawfal Nur | March 9, 2007

  2. What a sweet sentiment, and for sure that encounter would be the thing to make me remember the day. This image contains the same softness that your macro’s do.

    Comment by Roberta | March 9, 2007

  3. I lost my mom two years ago and my dad last August. They were both in their 80s. This photo brought her to mind – very touching capture there, Mike.
    I love what you’re doing with the Lensbaby. Beautiful work.

    Comment by Photo Buffet | March 9, 2007

  4. what a poignant moment.. priceless :)

    Comment by Cindy | March 9, 2007

  5. Hey Michael, this is cool, I like it.

    Comment by Mike Moats | March 10, 2007

  6. Thanks guys.

    Yes, it turned out to be a memorable moment, and I will always wonder what she meant when she said, “I am 84 years old, and I have some catching up to do.”

    I wonder!

    Comment by macroartinnature | March 10, 2007

  7. Very touching, Mike! The words and the shot go hand-in-hand!

    Comment by paul | March 11, 2007

  8. Thanks again Paul! Appreciate it buddy!!

    Comment by macroartinnature | March 20, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

  • Meta

