"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

Daffodil Foliage – Macro Abstract.

© 2007 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited

“Daffodil Foliage” – Abstract

291_9128b1wp1.jpg

March 2, 2007 - Posted by | abstract, art, blog, botanical, canon, composition, Digital, DSLR, Fine Art Nature Photography, flora, flowers, horticulture, landscapes, life, macro, Macro Photographer, nature, Nature Photographer, outdoors, paintings, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop, wordpress | , , , , ,

10 Comments

  1. Fascinating work, as always :)

    Comment by sil63 | March 2, 2007

  2. I imagine this as an oversized wall mural. I like how the light seems to sift through the grass and pool there in front. I used to watch Land of the Giants when I was a kid (I know this is dating me), where people were hiding in blades of grass and staying out of the path of grasshoppers. I think my appreciation for macro photography started way back then.

    Comment by Photo Buffet | March 2, 2007

  3. I am always amazed at the soft, dream like quality you are able to impart in your images. So beautiful.

    Comment by Roberta | March 2, 2007

  4. Silvia, Bonnie, Roberta, … thanks! :)

    Comment by macroartinnature | March 2, 2007

  5. This would fit anywhere!

    Comment by paul | March 2, 2007

  6. Your paintings are great, I would love to see them in person.

    Comment by Donald | March 3, 2007

  7. c’est comme une peinture ! géniale

    Comment by Turquoise Bleue | March 3, 2007

  8. This is superb….

    Thanks for sharing…..

    Comment by Charlie | March 3, 2007

  9. Stunning work as usual. Your images are so moving and pleasing to the soul.

    Comment by Troy | March 5, 2007

  10. Let me do a group wide “thanks guys”, since I have fallen behind in my replies.

    Thanks again,
    Mike

    Comment by macroartinnature | March 5, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

  • Meta

