"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

Ant Macro – “In Their World” Series

© 2006 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited.

Ant – “In Their World” Series

06verticalanttop5wp1.jpg

This is another image from my “In Their World” series that I am not sure if I have ever posted before. So, here it is!

You can see a similar shot like this one by clicking on this link.

“Tuning In With Your Subjects In Macro Photography”

“Macro Art In Nature” – Website

February 23, 2007 - Posted by | abstract, art, blog, botanical, canon, composition, daylily, Digital, DSLR, fauna, Fine Art Nature Photography, flora, flowers, hemerocallis, horticulture, insects, life, macro, Macro Photographer, nature, Nature Photographer, outdoors, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop, Wildlife | , , , , ,

14 Comments

  1. oh yeah – how do you know that ant is so farsighted? :p

    Comment by Mark | February 23, 2007

  2. Was he making eye contact?
    Looks dreamy, like he’s going to ski downhill any minute on those soft petals.
    Another lov-er-ly macro, Mike. (You would have loved a young fir I ran across in a campground a couple of years ago. BIG ants had overtaken the trunk and it was like watching a small city. Everybody had their own job to do. Unfortunately, I didn’t have a good macro lens back then.)

    Comment by Photo Buffet | February 23, 2007

  3. That’s nice, Mike. It does look like the ant is about to slide down a lovely silk scarf or something.

    Comment by paul | February 23, 2007

  4. Farsighted?
    Eye contact?

    I don’t know about that, … but he did flip me off once! :)

    Comment by macroartinnature | February 23, 2007

  5. I enjoy this very much…..

    Comment by charliebrown8989 | February 24, 2007

  6. : ) is all I have to say

    Comment by Karl | February 24, 2007

  7. what an enchanting shot. Love it.

    Comment by Intern | February 24, 2007

  8. Beautiful, simply beautiful. (especially the colors)
    It does indeed look like a visit from another world.

    Comment by solphoto | February 25, 2007

  9. What an amazing piece of art in color and composition! I’m stunned. If you would like to contribute with some pictures to my site for artistic photographers I would be more than happy! Hopefully you could find some inspiration there too.

    Comment by Ralf | February 25, 2007

  10. your photos are inspiring and SO very welcomed while we wait out what seems to be an impossibly long winter. I can’t wait to try some of your methods, as you’ve shown some very ‘out of the box’ photos that I’ve had in my mind for awhile. This photo shows that the entire subject doesn’t need to be shown to be interesting and appealing.. if anything it makes me want to peek down inside ‘where they live’ even deeper. The colors are just fabulous! I’m now convinced I need to follow that inner voice that says it’s not about identifying the insect- but portraying them in a way that is a bit mystical.. and certainly magical.

    Comment by Cindy | February 25, 2007

  11. Thanks everyone, … and appreciate your thoughts and comments on this one.

    Cindy, … after reading what you wrote, I can easily see that you understand the overall picture, … or, the overall picture that is simply “you”.
    You have seen that inner vision, … and now you are on your way!
    Now enjoy the ride!!

    Comment by macroartinnature | February 26, 2007

  12. Michael,
    great composition and depth here. I love your work that I’ve seen so far.

    Comment by William Lehman | March 5, 2007

  13. Thanks William, and your journal is one that I will have to visit again here soon, as it is “very well” put together!
    I like it!!

    Comment by macroartinnature | March 5, 2007

  14. Hey Mike, I can’t seem to find an email address for you here in your site. I’d like to feature you on Artist Hideout if you are willing?

    Comment by William Lehman | March 6, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

  • Meta

