"Macro Art In Nature"

Explorations in the artistic world of macro photography.

Canon 75-300mm & Canon 500D Diopter Combination

(This post does not have the original “Blogger” comments, as they would not automatically transfer when the move was made to “WordPress”.)

I was crawling around in the fields, using the Canon 75-300mm zoom lens along with the Canon 500D diopter attached, looking for something different when I came across this.
I was in the midst of some weeds and grasses when this little feather caught my eye. It was clinging to the tip end of the blade of grass.

© 2003 – Michael Brown
* Copying/downloading of images is prohibited.

“Clinging Feather”

wp03featherdownunder1wp.jpg

I pulled the bean bag up into place, rested the camera on the bean bag, zoomed in and out until I got the composition I wanted and a pleasing background, and shot.
I was happy with it!

1/500 sec. @ f9
ISO 400

Thanks for looking everyone!

“Macro Art In Nature” – Website

January 2, 2006 Posted by | abstract, art, blog, botanical, canon, composition, Digital, DSLR, fauna, Fine Art Nature Photography, flora, flowers, hiking, horticulture, landscapes, life, macro, Macro Photographer, nature, Nature Photographer, outdoors, paintings, Photo Blog, photoblog, photography, photoshop, Wildlife | , , , , , | Leave a comment

   

  • Meta